Neues Album: BUFFALO SUMMER - "Desolation Blue"

Buffalo Summer, the South Welsh UK rockers who stride like lions down the classic rock roads paved by Led Zeppelin, Whitesnake, Free and The Black Crowes, will slide out their third album Desolation Blue on March 27th 2020.


Whether it's quoting Bukowski or throwing down the sort of thick, warm, swervy-curvy grooves that will have bikers revving their engines and patchouli-scented rockers rollin’ their bodies to the riffs, Desolation Blue is a masterfully mature step-up for Buffalo Summer as scribes of great rock ‘n’ roll. From the dynamic riffs of “If Walls Could Speak” to the boot-stomping, lip-curling snarl of “Hit The Ground Running” to the hip-grinding classic rock swagger of “Untouchable”, the quartet have forged a dozen songs that will accent your life with the sort of freedom and attitude great classic rock ‘n’ roll brings. There’s also the classic-ballad edge of “Dark Valentine” complete with a scintillating, soaring lead break, and the edgy hook of “Everybody’s Out For Number 1”.  


Recorded at Rockfield Studios and Monnow Valley Studio and produced by Barrett Martin (Walking Papers, Screaming Trees), Desolation Blue has set the Buffalo Summer bar higher than ever.  The album  will be released on CD Digipak and digital formats. Pre-orders now available here: http://hyperurl.co/BuffaloSummerDB


Track Listing CD + Digital:

1.     The Power & The Greed

2.     Hit The Ground Running

3.     If Walls Could Speak

4.     The Mirror

5.     When You Walk Away

6.     Last To Know

7.     Dark Valentine

8.     Deep Water

9.     Everybody’s Out For Number 1

10.   Untouchable

11.   The Bitter End

12.    Pilot Light


Buffalo Summer is:

Andrew Hunt – Vocals

Jonny Williams – Guitar 

Darren King – Bass 

Gareth Hunt – Drums







Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0