MICHAEL MONROE announce dirty and dangerous new album "One Man Gang" and release video for title track - release 18th October

A genuine rock star since birth, Michael Monroe innately knows exactly how to sing, swagger and walk the most glamorous and colourful of walks. One Man Gang, the former Hanoi Rocks man’s brand new offering on Silver Lining Music, is all about the fun of Friday nights, seven days a week, letting your hair down (or up!) for a dirty, dangerous, damn good time, and embracing a total escape into the rock ‘n’ roll dream.

Recorded and mixed by Petri Majuri at E-Studio in Sipoo, Finland over three weeks in March 2018, the 12-song record was mixed that following Autumn with Monroe and band-mates Rich Jones and Steve Conte on production duties. 


With stunning presence, Monroe’s vocals blaze their unique trail across catchy, low-slung guitars mixing with saxophones, harmonicas and trumpets, plus a smorgasbord of exciting hooks and melodies. One Man Gang is old-skool strut with rudely fresh vigour. 

The title-track’s bombastic bar-room blitz (featuring a guest appearance by Captain Sensible of The Damned) is a valuable reminder that even if born in the gutter, you must always look to the stars.


“It sometimes seems like everybody’s pissing on their own parade,” says Monroe,“whether that’s voting stupid people into power and then complaining about them or whatever, but I’m all about living with a P.M.A. – positive mental attitude – and I’ll never allow myself to be forced away from that.”


Then there’s “Last Train To Tokyo”, with the sort of sticky-yet-crispy riff that was designed to take over radios from Japan to Jamaica.

“In the ‘80s, Hanoi Rocks had a very special relationship with Japan,” explains Monroe, “and it will always be one of my favourite countries.  Plus, they still live for rock ‘n’ roll as it should be celebrated, they still have physical product, they still make it crazy, exhausting and really exciting every time you go there, which I am really grateful for.”

With the further electric likes of “Junk Planet”, “Hollywood Paranoia” and “Wasted Years” on board, One Man Gang is going to smash down doors and give the rock ‘n’ roll scene a swift, and necessary, kick up the ass. 


Michael Monroe will soon be striding back towards the arenas he was born to be in, and everything you see is everything you get.

“I do what I do and I’ll never change,” says Monroe, “I don’t dress any different on or off stage because this is who I am… this is the real me.”



1.      One Man Gang

2.      Last Train To Tokyo

3.      Junk Planet

4.      Midsummer Nights

5.      The Pitfalls Of Being An Outsider

6.      Wasted Years

7.      In The Tall Grass

8.      Black Ties And Red Tape

9.      Hollywood Paranoia

10.    Heaven Is A Free State

11.    Helsinki Shakedown

12.    Low Life In High Places


Available on CD, Coloured Vinyl, Digital formats and as special D2C editions, pre-order live as of Aug 9th 

RECORDED AND MIXED AT: E-Studio in Sipoo, Finland

PRODUCED BY: Michael Monroe, Rich Jones and Steve Conte.




Aug 02 - (FI) Eura, Sieravuori

Aug 03 - (FI) Tampere, Kaisla 

Aug 10 - (FI) Leppävirta, Vesileppis Hotel 

Aug 16 - (JP) Tokyo, Summer Sonic 

Aug 18 - (JP) Osaka, Summer Sonic 

Oct 22 - (NO) Osloa, John Dee Live Club&Pub 

Oct 23 - (SE) Gothenburg, Pustervik 

Oct 24 - (SE) Stockholm, Fryshuset Klubben 

Oct 25 - (DK) Copenhagen, High Voltage Rock Club 

Oct 26 - (DE) Hamburg, HeadCrash 

Oct 27 - (DE) Berlin, Frannz Club 

Oct 29 - (FR) Paris, La Maroquinerie 

Oct 30 - (UK) London, 02 Academy Islington 

Nov 01 - (UK) Leeds, Brudenell Social Club 

Nov 02 - (UK) Woverton, The Craufurd Arms 

Nov 03 - (UK) Southhampton, Engine Rooms 

Nov 04 - (UK) Birmingham, The Mill, Digbeth 

Nov 05 - (UK) Glasgow, The Garage 

Nov 06 - (UK) Manchester, Manchester Club Academy 

Nov 07 - (UK) Bristol, The Fleece 

Nov 08 - (UK) Stoke-on-tent, The Sugarmill 

Nov 09 - (UK) Vauxhall Holiday Park/ Great Yarmouth, Hard Rock Hell Chapter XIII



Michael Monroe - vocals, sax and harmonica

Rich Jones - guitar and vocals

Steve Conte - guitar and vocals

Sami Yaffa - bass

Karl Rockfist - drums

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0